Brandon Wei
Brandon Wei
Height: 6'1
Weight: 160
Year: FR
Hometown: Lake Oswego, OR
High School: Oregon Episcopal School
Previous College: Harvey Mudd
Major: Mathematics / Biology

On Court: Four year standout for Oregon Episcopal a freshman made debut for the Stags at the ITA West Regionals going 3-2 in singles and 1-1 with partner Robbie Erani in doubles...played in two singles and five doubles matches in spring dual match play, posting a 5-2 mark in both.

Tools: Wilson kBlade strung with Solinco Tour Bite 16 gauge at 57 lbs in the mains and with Solinco Pro-Stacked 16 gauge at 61 lbs in the crosses 

Personal: One of three Harvey Mudd College students on the Stags Tennis Team...only Oregonian...has played piano and viloin since age three...favorite players are Andy Murray, Pete Sampras, Novak Djokovic...also loves to play basketball.


City you like to visit:  Hong Kong

Country you would like to explore:

Film you could watch over and over:
Iron Man

Artist whose work you respect:
Chris Martin

The book that has affected you the most:
The Iliad

A book you read recently that you liked, and why:
Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy... nonsense humor

Where you'd want to live some day and why:
Portland, OR: No taxes and a great atmosphere. Weather's not too bad.

Three people you consider to be geniuses:
Einstein, Mozart, Federer

Something most people don't know about you:
I've played the piano for almost my entire life.

Something most people wouldn't guess about you:
I go to Mudd.

Three words to describe how others view you:
Silly, calm, caring

Three things for which you are thankful:
Parents always behind me, physical ability to run and jump, all my senses.

My parents

Your tennis fantasy:
Playing on Centre Court at Wimbledon

Something you like to do which is totally different from tennis:

One thing you cook pretty well:
Instant Noodles

Two interesting things you did last summer:
Cousin stayed with my family the entire summer, got ready for college

Person who introduced you to tennis: Parents

Three jobs you'd do if you don't turn pro:
Radiologist, Musician, Something to do with technology and music or entertainment

Favorite Breakfast Item:
Eggs Benedict

Motto: "
It happened for a reason"

Ideal Sunday activity:
Relaxing with the team after winning our previous dual matches.

Something hidden under your bed or in your closet:
Clothes. A lot of clothes.

Strangest possession:
Pokemon Poster

Three things you admire about your parents:
Hard work, foresight, ability to learn from mistakes

Most recent selfless act:
Held the door open for someone?

Three favorite childhood toys: 
Lil' Safari, Screwdriver

Three charities or people to whom you would donate money:
Doernbecher Children's Hospital

One piece of wisdom you would pass on to a child:
"Keep working hard, you never know what opportunities are coming."