Header Background

Men's Water Polo


Four Stags Named All-American By ACWPC, Lonzo Coach Of The Year

CLAREMONT, Calif. – The Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) released its 2012 Men's All-America teams and four Claremont-Mudd-Scripps men's water polo players have been selected. In addition, the ACWPC selected head coach Greg Lonzo as Coach of the Year. Lonzo led the Stags to the 2012 SCIAC Championship as the team finished 14-18 overall and 9-3 in SCIAC play.

Senior utility Brian Baier (CMC) has been named first team All-America. Freshman driver Tanner Cullen (CMC) earned second team honors while junior driver John Holland and senior driver Huston Middlesworth were recognized as All-America honorable mentions.

All four players were also selected to the All-SCIAC team in Novemeber.

The ACWPC is comprised of college coaches from all over the country with a goal to promote the development and advancement of collegiate water polo. The members of the association vote to recognize players annually for their achievements in and out of the pool.

2012 Men's All-America teams
Become a fan of CMS Athletics on Facebook: AthleticsCMS
Follows CMS Athletics on Twitter: @AthleticsCMS