Header Background

Women's Lacrosse


Lacrosse Team and Four Individuals Earn Academic Honors

The Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) recently announced their Academic Honor Roll and Academic Honor Squad and four Athenas made the Honor Roll and the CMS team made the honor squad.  To qualify, a team must have acheived a combined GPA of greater than 3.0 for the 2011-12 academic year while individuals must have reached junior standing and have greater than a 3.50 cumulative GPA.

The CMS had a 3.429 GPA for the 2011-12 academic year which was one among the highest in Division III.  The four Athenas to individually qualify were Rachel Darby (Scripps, Junior, Legal Studies/Psychology), Leslie Sachs (Scripps, Junior, Politics & International Relations/ Psychology), Alexandra Abramovitz (CMC, Senior, Economics/Accounting) and Lucy Phillips (Scripps, Senior, Politics & International Relations).

Honor Squad List

Honor Roll List