Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Athletics
500 E. Ninth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
Phone: (909) 607-2904 | Fax: (909) 621-8848


Administration and Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terrance Tumey Director of Athletics, Physical Education & Recreational Services - William B. Arce Professor & George R. Roberts Fellow
909-607-3138 terrance.tumey@cms.claremont.edu
Jodie Burton Associate AD & SWA
909-607-3139 jodie.burton@cms.claremont.edu
Randy Town Physical Education Director
909-607-3561 randy.town@cms.claremont.edu
Chris Spells Director of Recreation & Manager of Roberts Pavilion
909-607-7421 chris.spells@cmc.edu
Adam Pruett Director of Intramural and Club Sports
909-607-8331 adam.pruett@cms.claremont.edu
Deanne Block Administrative Assistant
909-607-1898 deanne.block@cms.claremont.edu
Yolanda Villegas Administrative Assistant
909-607-2904 yolanda.villegas@cms.claremont.edu
Emily Nordhoff Sports Information Director
909-607-1123 emily.nordhoff@cms.claremont.edu
Andrew Jones Strength & Conditioning Coach
909-607-1136 andrew.jones@cms.claremont.edu
Brian Smith E.M.,C Equipment Manager
909-607-4210 brian.smith@cms.claremont.edu

Sports Medicine Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Graves ATC Head Athletic Trainer
909-607-3248 steve.graves@cms.claremont.edu
Craig Harnetiaux ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer
909-607-9699 craig.harnetiaux@cms.claremont.edu
Raechel Holmes ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer
909-607-8033 raechel.holmes@cms.claremont.edu
Sachin Patel MD Team Orthopedic Physician
Garey Orthopedic Group
909-593-7437
Team Physician
Student Trainers

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Walkenbach Head Coach
909-607-1798 bill.walkenbach@cms.claremont.edu
Nick La Face Asst. Coach
nicholas.laface@cms.claremont.edu
David Vandercook Asst. Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Scalmanini Head Coach
909-607-7153 ken.scalmanini@cms.claremont.edu
Levi Sieg Associate Head Coach
909-607-3688 lsieg@cmc.edu
Khris Fortson Asst. Coach
Nick Jackson Asst. Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Dowling Head Coach
909-607-2251 kristen.dowling@cms.claremont.edu
Jennie Rintala Asst. Coach
jennie.rintala@cms.claremont.edu
Joial Griffith Asst. Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Goldhammer Head Coach
909-607-3564 john.goldhammer@cms.claremont.edu
Jennifer Tavé Asst. Coach
jennifer.tave@cms.claremont.edu
Collin Christensen Asst. Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Sweeney Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator
909-607-1768 kyle.sweeney@cms.claremont.edu
Mark Odin Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
909-607-1808 modin@cmc.edu
Chris Vicory Offensive Line, Strength & Conditioning
909-607-4566 cvicory@cmc.edu
Justin Luthey Defensive Line
909-607-4663 jluthey@cmc.edu
Bob Sierra Defensive Backs
909-607-9335 rsierra@cmc.edu
Jason Reyes Quarterbacks
909-607-4601 jreyes@cmc.edu
Erik Johnson Linebackers
erik.johnson@cms.claremont.edu
Richard Richardson Running Backs

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bim Jollymour Head Coach
909-607-7306 BimJ@aol.com
John Hill Asst. Coach
jb17dc@gmail.com

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodie Burton Head Coach
909-607-3139 jodie.burton@cms.claremont.edu
Julie Lynd Asst. Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Uhr Head Coach
909-607-1694 lauren.uhr@cms.claremont.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Edwards Head Coach
909-607-7471 office matt.edwards@cms.claremont.edu
Sam Meyers Asst. Coach
617-821-6719 samuel.meyers@cms.claremont.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keri Sanchez Head Coach
909-607-9069 keri.sanchez@cms.claremont.edu
Tyler Kahn Asst. Coach
Nikki Ayers Asst. Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Betsy Hipple Head Coach
909-607-8613 betsy.hipple@cms.claremont.edu
Johanna Clair Asst. Coach
johanna.clair@cms.claremont.edu
Jon Nachtigal Asst. Coach
Krista Jensen Asst. Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Settles Head Coach
909-607-3563 paul.settles@cms.claremont.edu
Chris Fabrizio Assistant Coach
626-705-6461 the4fabs@msn.com
Hank Krieger Volunteer Assistant Coach
909-607-3618 hkrieger@hmc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Schwarz Head Coach
909-607-4237 david.schwarz@cms.claremont.edu
Rachel Manasse Asst. Coach
rachel.manasse@cms.claremont.edu
Hank Krieger Volunteer Assistant Coach
909-607-3618 hkrieger@hmc.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Glenn Stewart Interim Head Coach
909-607-7020 glenn.stewart@cms.claremont.edu
John Goldhammer Distance
909-607-3564 john.goldhammer@cms.claremont.edu
Christa Youngern Throws
909-607-1073 christa.youngern@cms.claremont.edu
Emily Ramey Sprints, Javelin
909-607-1073 emily.ramey@cms.claremont.edu
Bob Ramsey Sprints/Relays/Jumps
Jennifer Tavé Asst. Distance
jennifer.tave@cms.claremont.edu
Collin Christensen Asst. Distance

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Vlasich Head Coach
909-607-3565 kurt.vlasich@cms.claremont.edu
Morgan Coberly Asst. Coach
Shayla Chalker Asst. Coach
Josh Davis Asst. Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Lonzo Head Coach
909-607-4590 greg.lonzo@cms.claremont.edu
Sean Evans Asst. Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Lonzo Head Coach
909-607-4590 greg.lonzo@cms.claremont.edu
Dave Merryman Asst. Coach